York Electric & Design

2307 Bruner Lane

Fort Myers, FL 33912

Phone Number

239-789-8457

Email

info@york-electric.com

Testimonials

Here's what our satisfied customers are saying...

Tony M
★★★★★

Great people very caring about your needs.

6/23/2023

Ruth G
★★★★★

Amazing team. Best company ever. Really recommend it

6/10/2023

Heaven's A
★★★★★

Love the quality of work in this company

9/24/2022

Kaley D
★★★★★

I had a great experience with York Electric, especially with Myles. He was prompt and professional and got the job done in a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his abilities. He’s an asset to the company. Thank you, Myles!!

1/10/2023

Kelly W
★★★★★

Chase and Miles were outstanding! Made time during the aftermath of hurricane Ian to come and install a new generator for us! They showed empathy and professionalism in a stressful time. I felt like I was in great hands!

10/2/2022

Morgan P
★★★★★

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Myles to help me with some electrical work. Works in a timely manner and very efficient. Great attitude and you can tell he truly loves what he does.

3/4/2022

Chris M
★★★★★

Chase is a very respectable and reliable person. Would highly recommend him to anyone who need electrical work. Excellent communication and high quality work!

Nick Y
★★★★★

Chase’s integrity is beyond reproach! His attention to detail and top quality work will leave you extremely satisfied giving you the peace of mind knowing the job was done right!

8/25/2015

Ismael A
★★★★★

Awesome customer service. All the way from Mississippi and he was able to walk me through a small issue. A man of integrity and a man of his word. I highly recommend him!

8/17/2015

Tammie C
★★★★★

From the moment I spoke with Cade I knew the service was going to be fabulous. Not knowing what was exactly wrong, the service guys AJ and Nate accessed the situation explained to me what needed to be done, in terminology (meaning I am not an electrician) clearly – then performed the work, very tidy. I am very impressed with York Electric and Design and will not hesitate to reach out to them again. Thank you for being my Super Hero.

8/15/2022

Miranda
★★★★★

I found York Electric through google after having a bad experience with another company who could not figure out the issue. One of the technicians, Myles was able to find the problem and fix the bad breaker in my panel! He was professional, extremely knowledgeable, and efficient. Will continue to use this company for any of my other needs!

2/24/2022

Leslie B
★★★★★

Myles’ work is flawless! He installed an outdoor light fixture that is dually controlled by switch and a remote. He went above and beyond with helping me choose just the right fixture that fits the style of my house and my personality. I would trust him with any job and will be using him in the future. He even helped get some moss stains off of my patio and left the space immaculate. 10/10

2/23/2022

More Reviews From Our Sweet Clients

Spencer C

5 stars to the crew and owner at York. York was one of several electrician crews that had been into our home over the last few years, yet was the only one in that time to point out any of the obvious issues that existed with the wiring - some of which were obvious fire hazards from old work. York did a full home electrical rewiring to replace old cloth wiring, on our completely finished and sale ready home, and I was honestly shocked by how well they were able to minimize any needed cutting or damage to existing walls/ceilings. The owner came to the house multiple times to meet with me and walk through everything, listen to my thoughts and concerns, and everyone there was helpful keeping me informed through the whole process. It made a very financially frustrating situation much more bearable. I wouldn't recommend a full home rewiring to anyone if you can avoid it for your wallets sake, but if you can't I'd recommend going with York.
6/6/2023

Dillon M E

Thank you to York Electric for repairing my mom’s generator!! They had to keep jumping it with her car and this saved them big time!!
10/2/2022

Joe

Great people and service.
7/5/2022

Jason E

The outlets in my bathrooms were not working and caused much frustration for me and my wife because we had to get ready in the living room Chase, the owner was professional, courteous, and showed concern for our problems. He sent someone out quickly and stayed in communication When Ryan came he was professional, punctual, diagnosed the problem very quickly and knew exactly how to fix it No more blow drying hair in the living room trying to wake the kids up! Will continue to call York electric for all of my electrical needs!
2/4/2022

Jon J

I had the pleasure of having some work done by Myles Wood with York Electric. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and on time. He gave me a fair price, explained everything to me in terms that I could understand and before I knew it he was done. I would definitely recommend him for any of your electrical needs. I will be using him and York electric moving forward. 5 star work for sure.
1/19/2022

Penny w

He was very professional. Offered the best help ever. Very nice. Even talked to electric company and told them what's wrong.
1/12/2022

Cristin d

Super professional, knowledgeable, friendly, & fair! Responded right away and came out that day! 5 Stars!
12/30/2021

Kenny Mac D

Chase and his team are great to work with and are very knowledgeable about the industry!
8/25/2021

Afredo m

Top notch customer service and quality!
5/17/2021

Kathy W

If you want the best..this is the company to hire. Best workers with best professional knowledge, newest innovative designs, great value and much more. Don't go anywhere else! You won't be disappointed!
1/26/2021

Ray

Good price and quick service
12/22/2020

Erasmo T

These guys are top notch. Chase York is a Honest , knowledgeable and very courteous to his customers and his employees. I recommend using this company when in need of an Electrician.
8/9/2020

Debbie M

I met Chase years ago while he worked on installing a fan in the condo I was renting. He made sure the job was done right, despite a few hiccups with installing it, only because of how the ceiling was positioned. Totally impressed with his workmanship.
1/9/2020

Ashley T

Amazing work, on time and answered any questions I had without hesitation! Definitely recommend!
1/7/2020

Cade K

Showed up on time and took some off the bill because they completed everything faster than anticipated. Very happy with the service! Highly recommended!
1/3/2020

Kristi E

Crew was very responsive and paid attention to detail. I would call back for my electrical needs.
12/11/2019

Bill L

Miles was our technician, he really went above and beyond... Great job, we will call again...
11/29/2019

Angela T

The best electrician around. Great work ethic!
7/4/2019

Kara S

After reaching out to another electrician, who didn’t show up, we reached out to Chase at York Electric. We wish we would have called him first. Chase was quick to respond, gave us a window at which he would arrive, and called half an hour before his arrival. Our issue was flickering lights throughout our home. Chase gave us an idea of what the issues may be, inspected and made some adjustments to our internal breaker box, inspected our exterior breaker box, and then gave us some guidance on how to reach out to FPL to have them inspect their wires and connection. His fee for the service call was very reasonable and he and his crew were very professional and informative with how to proceed if FPL’s infrastructure was not the cause of our ongoing issue. We would highly recommend York Electric to anyone looking for an experienced and reliable electrician at a fair price
6/13/2019

Bee R

does excellant work. help is Great! Job very well done and on time!! Bee and Herb
1/23/2019

Jeremy J

We are very pleased with the customer service and knowledge of the team that came to our home (Bill and Jon). We appreciate the prompt and on time service that you were able to set us up with. We would highly recommend their business for any future electrical needs.
10/24/2016

Diana A

York Electric & Design excellent customer service would absolutely recommend.
9/24/2015

Rocky Kristin Milot J

Chase York is a hard worker who fixed all my electrical issues within our home. I will recommend his company and praise his amazing hard work!
8/21/2015

Diana Duque M

Great quality work and honest !! Highly recommend York Electric & Design !!
8/19/2015

Benjamin W

Chase York is incredibly skilled and a true gentleman. Place your trust in York Electric & Design and I assure you that you won't be disappointed.
8/18/2015

Zac C

The absolute highest quality of work and service in the industry! My wife and I could not be more satisfied with work done in our home!
8/17/2015

David S

if you want quality work with by an expert electrician, look no further.....hire York Electric & Design
8/17/2015

Mikaela Wolff C

The best of the best!! Top-notch integrity mixed with top-notch work!!
8/17/2015

Steve J

If your looking for top quality top notch work you have found your guy!! They don't do it any better than Chase!! Thanks for your high quality of service!!
8/17/2015